Carolina Panthers Roster

Updated on:

Carolina Panthers Roster

Carolina Panthers Roster

Carolina Panthers Roster

The Carolina Panthers are a professional American football team based in Charlotte, North Carolina. They play in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference (NFC) South division. The team was founded in 1993, and since then, they have won six division titles and two conference championships.

After making the playoffs in 2005 and 2008, the squad didn’t make another trip until 2013. The Panthers returned to the Super Bowl in 2016 but lost to the Denver Broncos after losing in the divisional round to the San Francisco 49ers in 2013 and the Seattle Seahawks in 2014. The squad has only once since then made the playoffs, in 2017.

With the other three NFC South teams, (the Atlanta Falcons, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and New Orleans Saints), the Panthers have grown bitter rivals. The Falcons and Buccaneers are the team’s fiercest competitors. The NFC South’s most heated rivalry has been dubbed the Panthers-Tampa Bay one. The rivalry really started in 2002 when the NFC South was established, but it really heated up before the 2003 season when players from the two clubs started verbally sparring.

The Carolina Panthers are still the NFC’s newest team in 2022. The team is owned by David Tepper, whose purchase of the organization from founder Jerry Richardson was unanimously endorsed by league owners on May 22, 2018. The franchise is formally registered as Panther Football, LLC. Forbes estimates the club is valued about US$2.3 billion.

The Panthers have had several notable players throughout their history, including quarterback Cam Newton, who won the NFL MVP award in 2015, and linebacker Luke Kuechly, who was a seven-time Pro Bowler and won the NFL Defensive Player of the Year award in 2013.

Here is the full roster of the Carolina Panthers as of the 2021-2022 NFL season:

READ ALSO: Cam Newton Stats


1. Sam Darnold

2. P.J. Walker

3. Will Grier

Running Backs:

1. Christian McCaffrey

2. Chuba Hubbard

3. Rodney Smith

4. Amir Abdullah

5. Spencer Brown

Wide Receivers:

1. DJ Moore

2. Robby Anderson

3. Terrace Marshall Jr.

4. David Moore

5. Shi Smith

Tight Ends:

1. Dan Arnold

2. Tommy Tremble

3. Ian Thomas

4. Stephen Sullivan

Offensive Linemen:

1. Taylor Moton

2. Pat Elflein

3. Matt Paradis

4. Cameron Erving

5. Dennis Daley

6. Trent Scott

7. Deonte Brown

8. Brady Christensen

9. Michael Jordan

Defensive Linemen:

1. Derrick Brown

2. Brian Burns

3. Morgan Fox

4. DaQuan Jones

5. Yetur Gross-Matos

6. Marquis Haynes

7. Daviyon Nixon


1. Shaq Thompson

2. Haason Reddick

3. Jermaine Carter Jr.

4. Frankie Luvu

5. Paddy Fisher


1. Donte Jackson

2. Jaycee Horn

3. AJ Bouye

4. Keith Taylor Jr.

5. Rashaan Melvin


1. Jeremy Chinn

2. Juston Burris

3. Sam Franklin

4. Kenny Robinson

Special Teams:

1. Joey Slye (K)

2. Joseph Charlton (P)

3. J.J. Jansen (LS)