Houston Texans Roster

Updated on:

Houston Texans Roster

Houston Texans Roster

Houston Texans Roster

The NFL Texans are a professional American football team based in Houston, Texas. They were established in 2002 and are currently members of the South division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL).

The Texans have had a mixed record since their inception, with some successful seasons but also periods of struggle. Their biggest achievements to date are winning the AFC South division in 2011, 2012, 2015, and 2016, as well as reaching the Divisional Round of the playoffs in 2011, 2012, and 2016.

SEE ALSO: JJ Watt Houston Texans

The team’s home games are played at NRG Stadium in Houston, which has a seating capacity of over 70,000. Some of the notable players who have played for the Texans include J.J. Watt, Andre Johnson, Deshaun Watson, and Arian Foster.

In recent years, the Texans have faced some significant challenges, including the controversy surrounding former quarterback Deshaun Watson, who has been accused of multiple instances of sexual misconduct. As of 2023, the Texans are rebuilding under a new coaching staff, with hopes of returning to playoff contention in the near future.

Here is the list of the 2022/2023 roster of players for the Houston Texans now. These players can be changed due to injuries and trade contracts.


1. Tyrod Taylor

2. Davis Mills

3. Jeff Driskel

Running Backs:

1. David Johnson

2. Mark Ingram II

3. Phillip Lindsay

4. Scottie Phillips

Wide Receivers:

1. Brandin Cooks

2. Nico Collins

3. Chris Conley

4. Keke Coutee

5. Anthony Miller

6. Andre Roberts

7. Taywan Taylor

Houston Texans Tight Ends:

1. Jordan Akins

2. Pharaoh Brown

3. Brevin Jordan

4. Ryan Izzo

Houston Texans Offensive Linemen:

1. Laremy Tunsil (LT)

2. Tytus Howard (RT)

3. Justin Britt (C)

4. Max Scharping (LG)

5. Marcus Cannon (RT)

6. Lane Taylor (LG)

7. Justin McCray (G/T)

8. Charlie Heck (OT)

9. Carson Green (T)

Houston Texans Defensive Linemen:

1. Charles Omenihu (DE)

2. Whitney Mercilus (DE)

3. Jordan Jenkins (DE)

4. Roy Lopez (DT)

5. Maliek Collins (DT)

6. Brandon Dunn (DT)

7. Vincent Taylor (DT)

Houston Texans Linebackers:

1. Zach Cunningham

2. Christian Kirksey

3. Kamu Grugier-Hill

4. Kevin Pierre-Louis

5. Neville Hewitt

6. Joe Thomas

Defensive Backs:

1. Justin Reid (FS)

2. Eric Murray (SS)

3. Terrance Mitchell (CB)

4. Vernon Hargreaves III (CB)

5. Desmond King II (CB)

6. Tremon Smith (CB)

7. A.J. Moore (S)

8. Lonnie Johnson Jr. (S)

Special Teams:

1. Kaimi Fairbairn (K)

2. Cameron Johnston (P)

3. Jon Weeks (LS)

Houston Texans Net Worth

The team is currently owned by Janice McNair. He purchased the franchise in 1999 for $600 million. From 2003 to 2022, the Houston Texans team has seen an increase in their value. As at 2023, the Houston Texans football team in the NFL is worth $4.7 billion.