Miami Dolphins Roster

Updated on:

Miami Dolphins Roster

Miami Dolphins Roster

Miami Dolphins Roster

Located in the Miami metro region, the Miami Dolphins play professional American football. The Dolphins are a member team of the American Football Conference (AFC) East division of the National Football League (NFL). In the Florida city of Miami Gardens’ northern suburb, Hard Rock Stadium serves as the venue for the team’s home contests.

Danny Thomas, an actor and comedian, and Joe Robbie, a lawyer and politician, established the Miami Dolphins football team. They started competing in the AFL in 1966. The Miami Seahawks, who competed in the All-America Football Conference in 1946 before becoming the original Baltimore Colts, were the last professional football club the area had. Due to the pronounced distinctions between Miami and Buffalo, particularly in terms of climate and society, the Dolphins and the Buffalo Bills have a protracted rivalry.

In the 1970s, Miami dominated the rivalry, winning all 20 of their contests against Buffalo Bills during that decade. In the Florida city of Miami Gardens’ northern suburb, Hard Rock Stadium serves as the venue for the team’s home games. Stephen M. Ross is the team’s current owner. Miami Dolphins Roster

The club participated in Super Bowl VI for the first time, losing to the Dallas Cowboys by a score of 24-3. The Dolphins won all 14 of their regular-season contests and all three of their postseason contests the following year, ending in a victory in Super Bowl VII. This was the only perfect season in NFL history.

READ ALSO: Houston Texans Roster

Miami Dolphins roster

·  1 Tua Tagovailoa

· 19 Skylar Thompson

Running backs

· 26 Salvon Ahmed

· 30 Alec Ingold FB

Wide receivers

· 18 Erik Ezukanma

· 10 Tyreek Hill

· 17 Jaylen Waddle

· 11 Cedrick Wilson Jr.

Tight ends

· 80 Tanner Conner

· 84 Hunter Long

· 81 Durham Smythe

Miami Dolphins Roster

· Offensive linemen

· 72 Terron Armstead T

· 74 Liam Eichenberg G

· 73 Austin Jackson T

· 68 Robert Hunt G

· 65 Robert Jones G

· 58 Connor Williams C

Defensive linemen

· 98 Raekwon Davis NT

· 91 Emmanuel Ogbah DE

· 92 Zach Sieler DE

· 94 Christian Wilkins DE

· Linebackers

· 55 Jerome Baker ILB

·  2 Bradley Chubb OLB

· 15 Jaelan Phillips OLB

· 41 Channing Tindall ILB

Defensive backs

· 22 Elijah Campbell FS

· 27 Keion Crossen CB

·  8 Jevon Holland FS

· 25 Xavien Howard CB

·  9 Noah Igbinoghene CB

· 29 Brandon Jones SS

· 24 Byron Jones CB

· 28 Kader Kohou CB

· 32 Verone McKinley III FS

·  6 Trill Williams CB

Special teams

· 44 Blake Ferguson LS

·  7 Jason Sanders K